The Yoga

The only way you can really know the level or intensity of the class is to experience it. Each of our teachers brings their own method and practice to their class, and the only way to truly know which type of yoga is suitable for you, is to try different teachers.

From the beginners class to advanced Mohammed’s Vinyasa style brings techniques from all the different schools of yoga making his class a unique experience. You will strengthen and challenge every part of your physical body. It leaves you in that place where you are calm, your senses are heightened and you are ready for the deeper practices of pranayama and meditation.

Mohammed and Carlos are also happy to give instructions in english or spanish for non french speakers.

Register online

Yoga for Beginners

Beginners with Mohammed :

Open to everyone regardless of physical fitness, this class will set you up for a strong dynamic basic practice. It is here that you start to build a strong body. Be ready to move your body.

Intermédiaire

Intermediate with Mohammed: Expect a challenge. Moving with flow from one posture to another always in tune with your breath. This class is for those that have already practiced yoga and are ready to push forward into those challenging poses. It is here that you learn to calm the mind.

Advanced

Advanced: In this class you will take your body to the edge of its limits, in carefully choreographed sequences. Exploring advanced practices both in Asana and Pranayama Mohammed will share ancient practices that heighten every aspect of your being. Open only for serious practioners who have a regular practice and are interested in both the physical practice and the philosophy that is at the core of yoga.

Soft

 

Yoga

Soft yoga: This class is for those who are recovering from illness or injury or wish to take it slow. This level is suitable for prenatal yoga. Here you will learn to move softly so that healing can occur on both a physical and mental level. In this class you learn how to let go both of tension in body parts and long held negative emotions. 

Yoga Nigra

 

& meditation

Yoga nidra is a profound relaxation technique that allows deep healing to occur. With the aide of a calming voice we travel into the body where deep rooted emotions are buried. Also known as psyhic sleep yoga nidra, allows you to float in wellbeing encouraging a healing and restorative energy. Using ancient techniques we explore the frontiers of our beings and our bodies. We finish with a 20 minute guided meditation to bring stillness and focus to our daily lives.

Karma

 

Yoga

Give something back without reward or gratitude. The center offers free classes each week to senior citizens. It offers fortnightly workshops to two associations dedicated to helping victims of violence with the support of an in-house clinical psychoanalyst. If you would like to sponsor, be part of this work, or have ideas for other projects please contact us. Experienced yoga teachers please contact us if you wish to be part of the team.

Le Yoga

La seule façon de connaître le niveau ou l’intensité d’un cours est d’y assister.

Chacun de nos professeurs possède sa propre méthode d’enseignement. Afin de trouver le style de yoga qui vous correspond le mieux, nous vous conseillons d’essayer les cours de chacun d’entre eux.

Le style Vinyasa de Mohammed combine les techniques de différentes écoles de yoga, ce qui en fait une expérience unique, que l’on soit un élève débutant ou confirmé.

Vous solliciterez et renforcerez chaque partie de votre corps, ce qui vous apaisera, éveillera vos sens et vous préparera à une pratique plus profonde du Pranayama et de la méditation.

Inscrivez-vous en ligne

Yoga Débutants

Cours de yoga pour débutants avec Mohammed :

Ouvert à tous, ce cours ne nécessite pas une condition physique particulière et vous préparera à une pratique basique et dynamique. Vous renforcerez votre corps en profondeur. Préparez-vous à bouger.

Intermédiaire

Cours de yoga intermédiaires avec Mohammed :

Préparez-vous à dépasser vos limites. Vous enchaînerez les postures au rythme de votre respiration. Ce cours s’adresse à ceux qui ont déjà pratiqué le yoga et qui sont prêts à se surpasser en réalisant des postures avancées. Vous apprendrez ici à calmer votre esprit et canaliser vos pensées.

Yoga Avancé

Dans ce cours, vous pousserez votre corps jusqu’à ses limites en enchaînant des séries de postures chorégraphiées. En explorant les pratiques avancées de l’Asana et du Pranayama, Mohammed partagera avec vous des méthodes ancestrales dans le but d’élever chaque aspect de votre être. Ce cours est réservé aux pratiquants confirmés et réguliers. Nous aurons ici une approche à la fois physique et philosophique, ce qui est l’essence même du yoga.

Yoga doux

Ce cours s’adresse aux personnes en convalescence ou qui souhaitent débuter en douceur. Ce yoga est adapté aux femmes enceintes. Tout en délicatesse, vous enchaînerez des mouvements bénéfiques tant sur le plan physique que mental. Ce cours vous apprendra à lâcher prise et à vous libérer des tensions physiques et des émotions négatives.

Yoga Nidra

Le Yoga Nidra est une technique de relaxation intense qui permet d'installer une guérison profonde. A l'aide d'une voix apaisante, nous voyageons délicatement à l'intérieur de notre corps vers l'endroit où les émotions profondément enracinées sont enfouies. Aussi appelée sommeil psychique, cette pratique vous permettra de flotter dans le bonheur en vous apportant une énergie de guérison et de réparation. En utilisant des techniques anciennes, nous explorerons les frontières les plus éloignées de notre être et de notre corps. 20€

Karma Yoga

Donner, sans en attendre de la gratitude ou quelque chose en retour. Le centre propose des cours gratuits chaque semaine pour les personnes du troisième âge. Toutes les deux semaines, en partenariat avec deux associations, nous organisons un atelier afin de venir en aide aux victimes de violences, avec la participation d’un psychanalyste faisant partie de notre équipe. Si vous souhaitez participer activement et nous aider dans cette mission, ou si vous avez d’autres suggestions, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter. Nous serions également ravis d’accueillir de nouveaux professeurs de yoga expérimentés.